Honoring My Efforts

The amount of time, effort, and work that goes into creating videos is honestly less than I thought it would be.

I came into this Media 145 and Media 115 with a little video knowledge but it was also a pain. I had only taken a high school class for video editing and video fundamentals. As great as that class was, I never was able to complete assignments because I had a computer that would freeze every 5-15 mins. Creating videos is a lot more enjoyable now with my own computer that doesn’t freeze constantly.

When it comes to charging for my videos, I think around 40 an hour would be fine for now. I am not the biggest fan of creating videos but I do enjoy what videos have to offer. I would probably do it mostly for myself and non-profits unless someone else really wants a simple video from me.

It would be great to be able to help out non-profits that work with wildlife and other types of animals or even ones that work with conservation.

When I make videos, I will probably try to post them on social media for others to see and as an easy place for me to find them. I’ll start with making more of my videos public for others to find on youtube.

Leave a comment