Just a Film Problem

Getting steady footage in more action scenes has been a struggle of mine. Any video of my dog has been shaky due to her bumping me or just jumping on me. Not to mention, I am usually the one she in interacting with.

Shaky footage is good in some situations but not all. And typically, too much shake isn’t good either. I’d like to get a fairly steady first-person shot for scenes of working with Juneau.

I have heard of some of the different mounts such as mouth, head, or chest mounts for go-pros. I do have an older go pro but I don’t have a good mount for it. The main place where I have noticed different mounts that work well is from the youtube channel STORROR.

STORROR is a channel with 7.5 million subscribers. The main point of the channel is just to show off some parkour skills and even teach very basic things at times. I know for one of their more recent videos, they showed that they use a mouth mount to get steady footage.

I probably wouldn’t be able to afford anything like that but I would love to hear suggestions for what some cheaper ways might be to steady footage in moments of action.

Leave a comment